Jack Cusumano


Threepwood Returns!

talesofMI

If you frequent the internets, particularly the geekier corners of blog comment sections, you might have seen me post something along the lines of, “The only thing George Lucas is good for is signing the check for a new Monkey Island game.” Well, looks like he got the message! And he’s doing one better – we’re not only getting brand new episodic Monkey Island adventures for the Wii from Telltale games in the form of Tales of Monkey Island, but we’re getting a totally re-polished version of the original Secret of Monkey Island for the Xbox 360. That includes brand new art/graphics and full voice-over. Thank you George Lucas. Now where’s my Monkey Island movie? Oh, that’s right – that was the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie.

*UPDATE* – Wow, just saw the first images from the game, and I gotta call party-foul on the Guybrush goatee. I know he had some facial hair in the second game, but it’s not the ’90s anymore. Luckyily I’m so thrilled to have anything new from the Monkey Island universe that I will try to overlook this.

Want to talk about your favorite Monkey Island quotes? Join me after the jump:

What are your favorite Monkey Island quotes? How about…

“Papapishu!”

Or maybe one of these?

“I’m selling these fine leather jackets.”

“You fight like a dairy farmer.”

“Ooh, a circus! I love a circus!”

“I’m Guybrush Threepwood, mighty pirate!”

“That’s the second biggest monkey head I’ve ever seen.”

Or, Hell, how about just funny names from the series?

Mancomb Seepgood, Herman Toothrot, uh.. Guybrush Threepwood.

Hit me up with some of your favorite MI memories, if you like.

-Jack

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

