Jack Cusumano


Top Secret Character Sketches
July 17, 2009, 7:06 pm
Filed under: character | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

sketches

Hey folks, here’s a secret, lopsided glimpse at some brand new character designs by yours truly. I’m trying to experiment a bit with some different stylistic elements – there’s a certain way I really like to draw human characters, but ya don’t want people to think that’s the only way you know how to draw (people don’t always have the strongest imaginations). That being said, despite the fact that everyone claims to be looking for someone who draw in an already established, standard “look,” I’d like to avoid looking exactly like every other cartoon out there. I always try to keep some element of my own personal style alive in my designs. Anywho, these are from a top secret, brand new property I’m developing at the moment. You know me, though, I’m not really one for secrets. Once I get some more stuff worked out I’ll post it here for ya!

-Jack

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice line.
Good copy too, never get stuck in style; it’ll become work.
T

Comment by Trevor Mill




Leave a Reply

