Jack Cusumano


Sketchbook: Doug Redesign

Doug_Redesign

Doug is a character from my old webcomic, Momo and Friends (circa 2006). Today I was messing around with re-designing him in the style of The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, just for kicks. Here’s what I came up with. I’m actually pretty amused with it. I might try coloring it in soon.

-Jack

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Man, I love how you draw.
And I love Doug’s facial hair.

Comment by lulukieran

thanks! he’s actually based on a guy i met once – hey, i really like that “dorothy guest tours the west” blog – that yours?

Comment by jackiecous

Yeah, that’s my blog! Thanks very much. When I came up with “lulukieran”, I didn’t anticipate ever starting another blog … I guess I should’ve thought ahead, and chosen a less confusing username.

Comment by lulukieran




Leave a Reply

