Jack Cusumano


Self Portrait
February 27, 2010, 11:18 pm
Filed under: drawing, illustration | Tags: , , , , ,

Something I messed around with today. On a side-note, I’m considering taking Stephen Silver’s character design course at schoolism.com. I really miss being in classes, and I’m anxious to learn more than what I learned while getting my Animation BFA.

-Jack

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That class looks really cool! I was considering taking it until I saw how far beyond my budget it is.

If you’re interested in any cheaper classes and you’re in LA County, you should consider taking classes at the Animation Guild. I’ve only done life drawing there, but Karl Gnass and Glenn Vilppu are incredible teachers. Will Weston also teaches digital painting and composition classes and he’s pretty awesome too.

But if you take that class let us know how it is!

Comment by zeezeecakes

Yeah, it’s pretty pricey – I’ve looked at it in the past and written it off, but I think I could swing it with my current job. Might be worthwhile.

And I’m not in LA at the moment, sadly :(, so I’m thinking an online class is the way to go.

Comment by jackiecous

How ironic… I just found out Stephen Silver is coming to my school next week to give a lecture! I’m going to try to sneak in on it.

Comment by zeezeecakes

You should go! He’s a nice guy – met him at the CTN Expo in Burbank.

Comment by jackiecous

dude! it’s you!

Comment by Christian BC




Leave a Reply

